Bureaucracy : Bleak House

This 1853 edition of Bleak House by Charles Dickens represents the first publication of the novel in the form of a single book. Like most of Dickens’s fictional works, Bleak House was initially serialized. It was distributed to readers in 20 separate installments (19 individual issues, the last containing the final two increments) between March of 1852 and September of 1853. This edition of the novel was published by Bradbury and Evans and dedicated to the “Guild of Literature and Art.” 

(Click on any image to read more about this item.)